# AGM October 2005 - AGM Minutes

MINUTES OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING CYCLE ADVOCACY GROUP

WEDS 26 October 2005

At Taupo Events Centre, Taupo

7:15PM

1. PRESENT: Pete Masters; Lisa Rowland; Gerry Dance; Thomas Schwarz; Jonty Garlick; Len Malcolm; Craig Donaldson; Jo Connell; Richard Balm; John Taylor; Richard Balm; Else Tutert; Mike Rendall; Peter McFarlane; Chas Hutton; Barry Shepherd; Lizzy Gaston; Sandy Green; Steve Currie; Peter Manning; Steve Giles; Bryan Hall; Mike Langley; John Carmen.

# 2. APOLOGIES: AlanVane; Phil Battersby; Nick Bradford.

3. 2004 MINUTES: All present received a copy of the 2004 AGM minutes and it was moved they are accepted as a true and correct record.

Accepted: Craig Donaldson/Gerry Dance

## 4. CHAIRPERSON'S REPORT

• Pete Masters presented his Chairperson's report, a copy of which was given to all present. The report is to be published on the website. Pete reiterated the need for Bike Taupo be in the public eye. He also mentioned that Gerry Dance was leaving the committee and that he'll be missed as his input toward Bike Taupo activities was great. He was also our inside contact with Council and kept us in touch with Council happenings like submissions.

Accepted: Lisa Rowland/Gerry Dance

### 3. TREASURER'S REPORT

- Jonty Garlick presented a financial report, a copy of which was given to all present. Jo Connell of Stretton & Co reviewed the Bike Taupo accounts and these were tabled.
- The Chairman thanked Jo and Stretton's again for their time in this regard. Strettons and in particular Jo will play a larger role in the Bike Taupo accounts from now on particularly with W2K coming up.
- Richard Balm mentioned that the 01 account mentioned in the accounts was the Whakaipo to Kinloch account and the balance in there was from funds received as a result of fundraising by the Kinloch community.
- · A full audited report will be published on the website.

Accepted: Neville Jonty Garlick/JohnTaylor

#### 4. ELECTION OF OFFICERS

- The floor was opened for nominations for a Chairperson and the remaining 6 committee members.
- · Chairman: *Pete Masters* nominated by Gerry Dance and seconded by Craig Donaldson. No other nominations received.
- · Committee: A block nomination for the following who registered their interest in standing again:

Lisa Rowland

Thomas Schwarz

Gerry Dance

Richard Balm

Jonty Garlick All nominated and seconded by

Craig Donaldson/John Taylor

Nomination for: Mike Langley Nominated by Jonty Garlick seconded by Len Malcolm Nomination for: Lizzy Gaston Nominated by Gerry Dance and seconded by Sandy Green Craig Donaldson Nomination by Lisa Rowland and seconded by Gerry Dance. The latter two nominations declined. Nominations were closed and all present voted in favour of the above persons to be the Bike Taupo committee. Accordingly the full committee to be elected for the coming year is: Chairman: Pete Masters Committee: Thomas Schwarz Jonty Garlick Lisa Rowland Richard Balm John Taylor Mike Langley

Other officer positions (Secretary and Treasurer) to be decided at first committee meeting in accordance with the Constitution.

5. GENERAL BUSINESS

· NO GENERAL BUSINESS

8. CLOSE OF MEETING: 7:35pm