## AGM October 2003 - AGM Minutes

MINUTES OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

CYCLE ADVOCACY GROUP

WEDS 29 October 2003

At Taupo Events Centre, Taupo

7:00PM

1. PRESENT: Pete Masters; Lisa Rowland; Else Tutert; Gerry Dance; Neville Peach; Jonty Garlick; Thomas Schwarz; Sally Herbert; Clint Atkins; Jeff Carter; Len Malcolm; Warwick Hall; Craig Donaldson; Jo Taylor; Marg Jefferies; Bruce Jefferies; Nick Bradford; Richard Balm; John Taylor; John Carman; Craig Donnelly; Kevin Loe; Jon Palmer; Sharon Newton; Chris Todd; Derek Newton; Matt Thrush; Chas Hutton; Barry Shepherd.

2. APOLOGIES: Tony Roddan; Alan Vane; Mike Birch; Greta Donaldson;

Banga Donaldson; Graham Simpson; Tamsyn Holt; Kirsten Dent; Peter Lockwood;

Wendy Chrisp; Stu Bell; Linda Jefferies; Craig Stephens.

Accepted: Gerry/Jonty

. CHAIRPERSON'S REPORT

• Pete Masters presented his Chairperson's report, a copy of which was given to all present. The report is to be published on the website. A motion was made to give

formal thanks to the present committee for works they've undertaken over the

past year.

Accepted: Neville/Len

4. TREASURER'S REPORT

· Else Tutert presented her financial report, a copy of which was given to all

present. Jo Taylor of Stretton & Co audited the Bike Taupo accounts.

• The Chairman welcomed any questions regarding the accounts and it was

asked whether the fixed assets were depreciated figures. Jo Taylor said they

were. The chairman confirmed that the fixed assets were the Bike Taupo banner

and the website.

• The Chairman advised that funding received for the Rotary Ride was \$20,000

and following payment of all accounts we will have approximately \$400 left.

· A full audited report will be published on the website.

Accepted: Thomas/Craig Donaldson

5. ELECTION OF OFFICERS

· The floor was opened for nominations of Chairman, Secretary, Treasurer and the

balance committee of 4 people.

· Chairman: Pete Masters nominated by Gerry Dance and seconded by Bruce

Jefferies. No other nominations received.

· Secretary: Lisa Rowland nominated by Thomas Schwarz and seconded by Chris

Todd. No other nominations received.

· Treasurer: Else Tutert nominated by Warwick Hall and seconded by Neville

Peach. No other nominations received.

· Committee: Thomas Schwarz nominated by Lisa Rowland and seconded by

Craig Donaldson. (received total 25 votes)

Gerry Dance nominated by Warwick Hall and seconded by Marg Jefferies.

(received total of 24 votes)

Neville Peach nominated by Pete Masters and seconded by Jo Taylor. (received

total of 14 votes)

Jonty Garlick nominated by Jo Taylor and seconded by Lisa Rowland. (received

total of 18 votes)

Richard Balm nominated by Kevin Loe and seconded by Craig Donaldson

(received total of 9 votes)

Warwick Hall nominated by Clint Atkins and seconded by Jonty Garlick (received

total of 8 votes)

Nominations were closed and voting took place as noted above.

Accordingly the full committee to be elected for the coming year based on votes

received:

Chairman: Pete Masters

Secretary: Lisa Rowland

Treasurer: Else Tutert

Committee: Thomas Schwarz

Gerry Dance

Jonty Garlick

Neville Peach

New committee was accepted: Chris Todd/John Palmer - all in favour